2015-16 Meeting and Event Calendar

***NEW Day of the Week: Tuesdays

***NEW Meeting Time: 6:45 – 8:30 p.m.

***NEW Format: Meetings will feature either a speaker OR discussion groups. There will be separate discussion groups for families and adults.

Location: Chesapeake Bay Academy, 821 Baker Road Virginia Beach, VA 23462
(Near Wesleyan Drive, behind Heritage United Methodist Church)

Tuesday, September 15
Discussion Groups
Adult topic: Structure & Schedules
Family topic: Open discussion

Tuesday, October 20
IEP & 504: A Panel Discussion
Dr. Jeffrey Katz, Cheryl Poe & Lois Manes, J.D.

Tuesday, November 17
Discussion Groups
Adult topic: Relationships & Friendships
Family topic: Open discussion

Tuesday, January 12
Discussion Groups
Adult topic: Planning & Productivity
Family topic: Open discussion

Saturday, January 23
ADHD Symposium, 9 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Keynote speaker: Dr. Thomas E. Brown

Tuesday, February 9
Organizing: Kiss the Chaos Goodbye
Amy Volk, Organizing & Home Management Expert

Tuesday, March 15
Discussion Groups
Adult topic: Managing the Feeling of being Overwhelmed – Keeping Your Cool
Family topic: Open discussion

Tuesday, April 12
Medication for ADHD: The Good, The Bad & The Ugly
Jennifer McMurray, DNP, CNNP, CPNP

Tuesday, May 10
Discussion Groups
Adult topic: Open discussion
Family topic: Open discussion

Sunday, May 15
Family Fun Event, 2 p.m.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s